Ryan M. Church

Top Marketing Tip: Build a Brand Name

In Uncategorized on December 25, 2014 at 8:03 pm

Keli Gwyn's Blog

“List five things that tell me who you are?”

That’s the question one of my high school teachers asked my classmates and me on the first day of school. We struggled to come up with the most interesting facts we could.

When we read our lists, our teacher surprised us by saying, “Not one of you included the most important thing: your name.”

Talk about a palm-to-the-forehead V-8 moment. That lesson stuck with me. These days when I meet someone for the first time, I hold out my hand and say, “Hi. I’m Keli Gwyn.” Right away the person has the information that will enable them to remember who I am and tell others about me.

If you’re visiting this site for the first time, you didn’t have to wonder who I am because my name is right there in my blog’s title and sidebar. I didn’t make you guess.

View original post 534 more words

Leave a Reply

