Ryan M. Church

Writing a Script for a Book Trailer

In Uncategorized on April 28, 2015 at 8:18 pm

Jo-Ann Carson

infinite monkey theorem wiki from: Infinite monkey theorem, Wikipedia

How to do “it”

I Googled, “DIY book trailers” and found two helpful blog posts on the topic.

  1.  On Jami Gold’s  blog, Angela Quarles outlines 5 steps and provides lots of links.
  2.  Yukionna Publishing outlines 7 steps and also provides links.

Now I have to get to work.

Script Writing

I’ve decided to make the trailer about the whole series. My first step is to develop a script for the trailer. I want to hook the readers and bring them in to my story world, without giving away too many secrets. I’m aiming for a seductive, suspenseful tone.  Below is my script, broken up for 20 slides,  a vertical storyboard.

Angela recommends running your script by other people and so dear audience that’s what I’m doing right now. Does it make sense? Is it too much? Too little? Any comments here or…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

