Ryan M. Church

How Much Social Media Do Authors Really Need? (Guest Post by Janice Spina)

In Uncategorized on February 22, 2016 at 10:48 pm

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

IMG_1224

If you are just starting out or contemplating writing a book – here are some tips I learned along the way.

When I first started out as an author over three years ago I had no idea what to do with social media. I spoke with my talented artist friend, Ara Atkinson-Skinner, who I met while on vacation in Aruba and she coached me, a fledgling writer who had dreams of becoming a successful author one day. Boy, did I have some surprises coming and a rude awakening! I remembered becoming so excited and yet anxious anticipating what I needed to put into practice. Ara was a godsend to me and helped me get started on my journey to become an author. I can’t thank her enough. She gave me the tools and the confidence to believe in myself so that I could begin my journey. I didn’t know…

View original post 1,559 more words

  1. Thank you for re-blogging Ryan 😀

Leave a Reply

